Monday, 15 September 2008

U2 Album - How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb

How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb is the eleventh studio album by Irish rock band U2, launched in November 2004. Much like their previous album, All That You Can't Leave Behind, How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb was commercially victorious and critically highly praised and maintains a more conventional rock sound after the band experimented with alternative rock and dance music in the 1990s. The album was produced by Steve Lillywhite, with others involved in the production including Flood, Jacknife Lee, Nellee Hooper, Chris Thomas, Daniel Lanois, Brian Eno, and Carl Glanville.

All songs written and composed by U2, with lyrics by Bono, except where noted.

1."Vertigo" (Bono, Edge)3:11
2."Miracle Drug" 3:54
3."Sometimes You Can't Make It on Your Own" 5:08
4."Love and Peace or Else" (Bono, Edge)4:48
5."City of Blinding Lights" 5:47
6."All Because of You" 3:34
7."A Man and a Woman" 4:30
8."Crumbs from Your Table" 5:03
9."One Step Closer" 3:48
10."Original of the Species" 4:41
11."Yahweh" (Bono, Edge)4:22
12."Fast Cars" (bonus track)3:44

No comments: